Hans-Gerd Servatius has more than 30 years of professional experience. He had senior management positions in international consulting firms. Among his clients are many companies listed in the German DAX equity index, international organizations and large SMEs. In 2009, he founded Management Systems Network uniting experienced advisors, practitioners and scientists. He focuses on strategy, innovation, M&A, change and sustainability. The energy, environmental and mobility industry are of special importance.

Parallel, he teaches business management at the University of Stuttgart as honorary professor and in the executive MBA programme for technology managers at the University of Aachen. He wrote eight books (including standard literature on strategic technology management and corporate venture management) and several articles. The latest publication is a book on smart energy with renowned authors elaborating on the change to a sustainable energy system.

Hans-Gerd Servatius holds a degree in technical chemistry and process engineering from the University of Dortmund, followed by a degree in economics of the University of Aachen in a postgraduate course. He externally obtained a PhD and completed his habilitation in business administration at the University of Stuttgart.

www.servatius-managementsystems.de

Hans-Gerd Servatius verfügt über 30 Jahre Berufserfahrung und hatte Führungspositionen in internationalen Consulting-Unternehmen inne. Zu seinen Klienten gehören viele DAX-Unternehmen, internationale Organisationen und bedeutende Mittelständler. 2009 gründete er das Management Systems Network, in dem erfahrene Berater, Praktiker und Wissenschaftler zusammenarbeiten. Seine Themenschwerpunkte sind Strategie, Innovation, M&A, Wandel und Nachhaltigkeit. Ein Branchenfokus liegt auf dem Energie-, Umwelt- und Mobilitätssektor.

Daneben lehrt Herr Servatius als Honorar-Professor Unternehmensführung an der Universität Stuttgart und im Executive MBA-Programm für Technologie-Manager an der RWTH Aachen. Er ist Autor von acht Büchern (u.a. Standardwerken zum strategischen Technologie-Management und Corporate Venture Management) sowie zahlreichen Fachartikeln. Die jüngste Publikation von Herrn Servatius ist ein Buch zum Thema Smart Energy, in dem sich namhafte Autoren mit dem Wandel zu einem nachhaltigen Energiesystem beschäftigen.

Hans-Gerd Servatius hat Technische Chemie und Verfahrenstechnik an der Universität Dortmund studiert (Dipl.-Ing.). Danach absolvierte er ein wirtschaftwissenschaftliches Aufbaustudium an der RWTH Aachen (Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing.). An der Universität Stuttgart hat er extern in Betriebswirtschaftslehre promoviert und habilitiert.

www.servatius-managementsystems.de